Just Marriott

WEDDING LOCATION IN THE HEART OF ZURICH

PERSONALIZED DREAM WEDDINGS AT THE ZURICH MARRIOTT HOTEL

You said yes: Yes to love, Yes to a life together. Say yes to us. The impossible is made possible and individual dreams come true with Yasmin Altay, our experienced wedding planner and her team. Are you dreaming of a classy wedding in white with candles, bubbles and roses? Or would you like an unconventional party with glitter and glamour? We would love to provide the perfect setting for your unique celebration.

Download our wedding brochure here!

FLEXIBLE SPACES

Celebrate in one of our versatile spaces or ballrooms with your guests. Choose between a homely atmosphere (from 35sqm) or a big banquet for up to 320 people (471sqm) – there are no boundaries to the individuality of your events.
Extend your chosen theme with the color and decoration concept and let your ballroom get creatively designed.
We are your experienced and loyal partner from the start of planning through to the implementation on your big day. Regardless of whether you opt for a romantic and classy wedding or a theme party – we organize everything according to your needs and wishes.

EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED

We offer creative compositions for your culinary delights which we adjust to everyone’s taste and age. We look forward to accommodating your personal preferences and cultural peculiarities such as halal, kosher or mediteranean cuisine. Treat yourself and your guests to tasty dishes of the highest standard. Our in-house patisserie creates your wedding cake with loving attention to detail. With mini cupcakes or a five tier wedding cake we put a smile on every of your guest’s face.

HIGHLIGHTS AT A GLANCE

  • 15 ballrooms for 15 to 320 people
  • Exclusive use of the complete banquet floor or complete hotel possible
  • Terrace overlooking the river Limmat
  • Professional event planning from A to Z (menu, DJ, decoration,..)
  • Individual consultation and customized offers
  • Exceptional catering, kosher and halal available
  • Experienced in the implementation of international weddings
  • Qualified service and kitchen staff guarantee a smooth operation
  • Celebration without time-limit
  • Big portfolio of reliable and experienced partners (florists, entertainment, photography …)
  • 2 restaurants and 1 bar, bookable for exclusive events
  • 266 guest rooms with all comfort, including fantastic suites
  • Central location in the heart of Zurich: 5 walking minutes to the train main station
  • Excellent motorway access
  • Enough parking facilities, incl. underground parking

CELEBRATIONS & EVENTS OF ANY KIND

CELEBRATE YOUR EVENT WITH US

Birthay celebrations or jubilees, baby parties, Bar/Bat Mitzwahs, Communion or Christmas celebrations – the Zurich Marriott Hotel on the banks of the river Limmat turns celebrations of any kind into a unique experience. There are no limits to your imagination with our individual assistance, professional planning and implementation, flexible banquet spaces and creative catering. We passionately plan your perfect celebration from start to finish with experience and a creative eye for details. The range of possibilities at the Zurich Marriott Hotel are versatile and allow to host celebratory banquets as well as intimate celebrations in a private setting. We will gladly reserve a table for Sunday Brunch for you and your party. Our restaurants can also be rented exclusively.

COOKING CLASSES, CRIME DINNER & MUCH MORE

Discover our show kitchen! The atelier is a creative spot where events of different kinds can be held. Our executive chef is happy to organize cooking classes for private events but also team building events. Would you like to find out about the secret of our authentic White Elephant Thai cuisine or get to know the modern Swiss cuisine? Watch our professionals at work!

Do you love the thrill? Let us organize a one of a kind crime dinner for your exclusive party. Whatever is on your mind, talk to us!

CONTACT

Entrust us your wishes and ideas. With many years of experience, our wedding and eventplanner Yasmin Altay is looking forward to presenting you the hotel and will happily create an individual concept for your upcoming event.

Talk to us: +41 (0)44 360 7101
Send us a message: Zurich.Events@marriott.com

Yasmin, rooted with the beautiful Aphrodite’s birthplace (Cyprus) and raised in North Rhine-Westphalia in Germany, is a self-confessed family person. Creativity and emotionality are as much among her strengths as culinary art and aesthetics are her big passion. Laughter and indulgence are equally important to her as the air that we breathe. And…she still believes in fairytales and miracles!

FEEDBACK FROM OUR GUESTS

(Google Translation) Dear Mrs. Altay, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much, our wedding was simply beautiful. Thank you also for your creativity, the loving details and the perfect planning! They have so much talent !!!! We are 200% satisfied and can not imagine a more perfect location than the ones you have conjured for us. But not only we, but also the guests were hung from the sight of the location and your charming decoration. We all had the absolute WOW effect, from the beginning to the end. A big thank you also to your entire kitchen team and service staff. They have also done a perfect job. All swarm today from the top food and the super nice service. All but really all have done a great job. We are still just overwhelmed. ”
Doriana & Bora, September 2016

(Google Translation) Dear Mrs. Altay, Dear Marriott Team,
We felt very comfortable from the first meeting until our wedding day. Everything has worked smoothly and to our best wishes. Our guests as well as we are still enthusiastic about this unforgettable day. It was an absolute experience. The food was excellent, the decor of the hall as well as the wedding stalls were top. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We also enjoyed the fact that the Marriott team celebrated with us this evening. It is difficult to express all these emotions in words, it was just perfect. We would like to thank you from the heart!”
Luana & Marco

(Google Translation) “The best day of our lives has come true. Dear Yasmin and entire Marriott team, we thank you for your always straightforward, flexible and friendly support that we experienced from the first phone call until after the celebration. All our guests and we are still raving about this evening, especially the wedding cake …
Daniela and Gianfranco, June 2016

(Google Translation) “We are still overwhelmed. What we experienced at the Zurich Marriott Hotel was just amazing and extremely emotional. The hotel with its employees have given so much effort and attention to so many details. Surprises were not excluded. We have never experienced such a friendly, courteous team. We were treated like a princess and a prince. The service was outstanding. The food was excellent, from the selected fresh ingredients to the taste simply an insane pleasure. The premises were covered so lovely and the play of colors was unique. We were really overwhelmed and it’s hard to put into words. We thank Yasmin Altay and her team from the bottom of our heart that everything was so very beautiful! Just perfect!! Much we owe you, as their professionalism by the food selection to the smallest detail really to much! If a location then Marriott..simply PERFECT !! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! “
Claudia and Andreas, October 2015

(Google Translation) “Dear Mrs Altay + Team, thank you very much for the professional care! We felt very comfortable and were able to experience a perfect day.”
Jasmin and Dejan, September 2015

(Google Translation) Our wedding day … like a perfect dream! And the Marriott Event Team has done so much with your cordial and excellent service to. From planning up to our big day they are always responsive to our needs and inspired us with new ideas. Our guests have noticed, with as much detail and love the room and the food was prepared and how they were served attentively. Love was in the air! Thank you very much for the wonderful memories.”
Chantal & Alex, August 2015

(Google Translation) “We researched a lot to find the perfect location for our big day. With a large number of international guests that was not so easy. From the beginning, the Marriott has distinguished itself through its offer and the personal and individual support from all other locations. The whole engagement has been incredibly professional and performed simultaneously with great attention to detail. Not only we, but also our guests had a fantastic day (and still speak about the dessert buffet)! ”
Karin and Oliver, September 2012

(Google Translation) “Dear Yasmin,  if we think back to our wedding, we notice again and again that it would have been impossible without such a great wedding-planner!!! We thank you again for everything!”
Ayse & Koray, April 2010

OUR PARTNERS

Flowers & Decoration:
Arteflor
Blumen Fee
Blumen Locher Winterthur

Catering:
Mangosteen Catering
Schalom Air Catering

Entertainment:
Beatbus
– DJ Charles Meyer
G-Sax
Oliver Haindl
Pianobeat
DJ Wilson
music2people
Party DJ Oliver

Photography & Video:
Kilian Blees
Guido Grauer
Stefan Baumgartner
– Vision Inspires

HOCHZEITSLOCATION IM HERZEN VON ZÜRICH

INDIVIDUELLE TRAUMHOCHZEITEN IM ZÜRICH MARRIOTT HOTEL

Sie haben Ja gesagt: Ja zur Liebe, Ja zum gemeinsamen Leben. Sagen Sie auch Ja zu uns. Yasmin Altay, unsere erfahrene Hochzeitsplanerin, und ihr Team machen das Unmögliche möglich und lassen Ihre individuellen Wünsche wahr werden. Sie träumen von einer klassischen Hochzeit in Weiss mit Kerzenständern, Seifenblasen und Rosenblättern? Oder wünschen Sie sich eine unkonventionelle Party mit Glitter, Glanz und Glamour? Wir freuen uns von Herzen, Ihrem einmaligen Fest den passenden Rahmen zu geben.

FLEXIBLE RÄUMLICHKEITEN

Feiern Sie mit Ihren Gästen in einem unserer wandlungsfähigen Räume oder Ballsäle. Ob in familiärer Atmosphäre (ab 35qm) oder als grosses Bankett für bis zu 320 Personen (471qm) – der völlig individuellen Gestaltung Ihrer Feier sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Setzen Sie Ihren roten Faden im Farb- und Dekorationskonzept fort und lassen Sie uns Ihren Festsaal kreativ gestalten. Wir sind Ihnen ein erfahrener und treuer Partner von der Beratung bis hin zur Umsetzung an Ihrem grossen Tag. Ob eine romantische Rosenhochzeit oder moderne Mottoparty – wir richten alles nach Ihren Wünschen aus.

IHR LEIBLICHES WOHL

Für den Gaumen bieten wir Ihnen kreative Kompositionen an, die wir für jeden Geschmack und jedes Alter passend und ansprechend gestalten. Wir freuen uns, auf Ihre persönlichen Vorlieben und kulturellen Besonderheiten wie Halal, Koscher oder mediterrane Küche einzugehen. Verwöhnen Sie sich und Ihre Gäste mit geschmackvollen Speisen auf höchstem Niveau. Unsere hauseigene Patisserie kreiert Ihre Hochzeitstorte mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Mit Mini Cupcake oder fünfstöckiger Torte zaubern wir jedem Ihrer Gäste ein Lächeln ins Gesicht.

HIGHLIGHTS AUF EINEN BLICK

  • 15 Festsäle für 15 bis 320 Personen
  • Exklusive Nutzung der gesamten Bankettetage oder des Hotels möglich
  • Terrasse mit Blick auf die Limmat
  • Professionelle Eventplanung von A bis Z (Menü, DJ, Dekoration …)
  • Individuelle Beratung und massgeschneiderte Angebote
  • Aussergewöhnliches Catering, auch Koscher und Halal
  • Hauseigene Patisserie
  • Erfahrung bei der Durchführung internationaler Hochzeiten
  • Reibungsloser Ablauf durch unser kompetentes Bankett- und Küchenteam
  • Feiern ohne zeitliche Begrenzung
  • Grosses Portfolio zuverlässiger und erfahrener Partner (Floristik, Entertainment, Fotografie …)
  • Zwei Restaurants und 1 Bar, auch für exklusive Anlässe buchbar
  • 266 Gästezimmer mit allem Komfort, inklusive traumhafter Suiten
  • Zentrale Lage im Herzen von Zürich: 5 Gehminuten zum Hauptbahnhof
  • Hervorragender Anschluss an Autobahnen
  • Ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten, inkl. Tiefgarage im Hotel

FESTE & EVENTS ALLER ART

FEIERN SIE IHREN ANLASS MIT UNS

Ob Geburtstagsfeier oder Jubiläum, Baby-Parties, Bar/Bat Mitzwas, Kommunions-  oder Weihnachtsfeiern – das Zürich Marriott Hotel am Ufer der Limmat lässt Feierlichkeiten aller Art zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis werden. Mit individueller Betreuung, professioneller Planung und Durchführung, flexiblen Sälen und kreativem Catering sind Ihren Wünschen und Ihrer Phantasie keine Grenzen gesetzt. Leidenschaftlich, erfahren und mit kreativem Blick für jedes Detail planen wir Ihre Feier perfekt von Anfang bis Ende. Die Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten im Zürich Marriott Hotel sind vielfältig und ermöglichen grosse Festbankette ebenso wie intime Feiern in privatem Rahmen! Gerne reservieren wir für Ihre Gesellschaft auch Plätze bei unserem beliebten Sonntagsbrunch. Auch unsere Restaurants können exklusiv gemietet werden.

KOCHKLASSEN, KRIMIDINNER & NOCH GANZ VIEL MEHR

Entdecken Sie unsere Showküche! Das Atelier ist ein interaktiver Ort, der für verschiedenste Anlässe genutzt werden kann. Für private Gruppen als auch für Teambuildings geeignet, veranstaltet unser Küchenchef sehr gerne Kochklassen. Wollen Sie hinter das Geheimnis unserer authentischen White Elephant Thai Küche kommen oder moderne Schweizer Küche kennenlernen? Dann schauen Sie den Profis über die Schulter.

Lieben Sie den Nervenkitzel? Dann lassen Sie uns für Ihre exklusive Gesellschaft ein Krimidinner der besonderen Art organisieren. Was auch immer Sie für eine Idee haben, sprechen Sie mit uns!

KONTAKT

Reichen Sie uns Ihre Hand und vertrauen Sie uns Ihre Wünsche und Vorstellungen an. Auf eine langjährige Erfahrung zurückgreifend, freuen sich unsere Hochzeits- und Eventplanerinnen Yasmin Altay und Ines Pöttker, Ihnen das Hotel vorzustellen und gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein individuelles Konzept zu gestalten.

Sprechen Sie mit uns: +41 (0)44 360 7101
Schreiben Sie uns: Zurich.Events@marriott.com

Yasmin, verwurzelt mit der Geburtsstätte der schönen Aphrodite (Zypern) und in Nordrhein-Westfalen aufgewachsen, ist ein bekennender Familienmensch. Kreativität und Emotionalität sind ihre Stärken, Kulinarik und Ästhetik ihre grosse Leidenschaft. Lachen und Genuss sind ihr mindestens genauso wichtig wie die Luft zum Leben. Und … sie glaubt noch an Märchen und Wunder!

Ines ist eine warmherzige norddeutsche Frohnatur. Natur- und tierverbunden verbrachte sie ihre Jugend in einer Kleinstadt Niedersachsens, nördlich der schönen Friedensstadt Osnabrück. Vielseitigkeit, gesunde Neugierde, Empathie und Kreativität sind ihre tägliche Triebfeder; Ästhetik, Tanz und Reisen ihre große Leidenschaft.

WAS UNSERE GÄSTE SAGEN

„Der schönste Tag unseres Lebens ist in Erfüllung gegangen. Liebe Yasmin und gesamtes Marriott Team, Wir danken euch für die stets unkomplizierte, flexible und freundliche Begleitung, die wir vom ersten Telefonat bis nach der Feier erleben durften. All unsere Gäste sowie auch wir schwärmen noch heute von diesem Abend, speziell vom Hochzeitskuchen… Dir und dem gesamten Marriott Team wünschen wir weiterhin solch erfolgreiche und erlebnisvolle Events.“
Daniela und Gianfranco, Juni 2016

„Wir sind noch immer überwältigt was wir im Marriott Hotel in Zürich erleben durften war für ALLE Anwesenden einfach unglaublich und extrem emotional. Das Hotel mit seinen Angestellten haben sich so viel Mühe gegeben und auf so viele Details geachtet. Überraschungen waren nicht ausgeschlossen. Noch nie haben wir ein so freundliches, zuvorkommendes Team erlebt. Wir durften uns wie eine Prinzessin und einen Prinz fühlen. Der Service war hervorragend. Das Essen war exellent, von den ausgewählten frischen Zutaten bis hin zum Geschmack einfach ein irrsinniger Genuss. Die Räumlichkeiten waren so herzenslieb eingedeckt und das Farbenspiel war einzigartig. Wir waren wirklich überwältigt und es ist schwer es in Worte zu fassen. Wir danken Yasmin Altay und ihrem Team von tiefstem Herzen dass alles so wunder wunderschön war! Einfach PERFEKT!! Vieles haben wir Ihnen zu verdanken, da ihre Professionalität von der Essenauswahl bis zum kleinstem Detail wirklich sehr auf viel! Wenn eine Location dann Marriott..einfach PERFEKT!! Danke von tiefstem Herzen!“
Claudia und Andreas, Oktober 2015

„Liebe Frau Altay + Team, vielen herzlichen Dank für die professionelle Betreuung! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und durften einen perfekten Tag erleben.“
Jasmin und Dejan, September 2015

„Unser Hochzeitstag… wie ein perfekter Traum! Und das Marriott Event Team hat mit Ihrem herzlichen und exzellenten Service so viel dazu beigetragen. Von der Planung bis zu unserem grossen Tag sind sie stets auf unsere Wünsche eingegangen und haben uns zuvorkommend mit neuen Ideen inspiriert und unterstützt. Unsere Gäste haben bemerkt, mit wie viel Detail und Liebe der Saal und die Speisen vorbereitet wurden und wie sie aufmerksam bedient wurden. Love was in the air! Vielen herzlichen Dank für die schönen Erinnerungen.“
Chantal & Alex, August 2015

„Wir haben vor unserer Hochzeit viel recherchiert um die perfekte Location für unseren grossen Tag zu finden. Mit einer grossen Anzahl internationaler Gäste war das gar nicht so einfach. Von Anfang an hat sich aber das Marriott mit seinem Angebot und der persönlichen und individuellen Betreuung von allen anderen Orten abgehoben. Die gesamte Zusammenarbeit war unglaublich professionell und gleichzeitig mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgeführt. Nicht nur wir, sondern auch unsere Gäste hatten einen fantastischen Tag (und sprechen heute noch vom Dessertbuffet)!“
Karin und Oliver, September 2012

„Liebe Yasmin, wenn wir an unsere Hochzeit zurückdenken, merken wir immer wieder, dass es ohne eine so tolle Wedding-Planerin gar nicht möglich gewesen wäre!!! Wir danken dir auf diesem Wege nochmals für alles!“
Ayse & Koray, März 2010

UNSERE PARTNER

Blumen & Dekoration:
Arteflor
Blumen Fee
Blumen Locher Winterthur

Catering:
Mangosteen Catering
Schalom Air Catering

Entertainment:
Beatbus
DJ Charles Meyer
DJ Oliver
G-Sax
Oliver Haindl
Pianobeat

Fotografie:
Die Bildmacher
Guido Grauer
Stefan Baumgartner